Dragon’s Loyalty & One Lovely Blogger Award

dragons-loyalty-and-one-lovely-blog-award

Hello all! Today I’m here with two awards – Dragon’s Loyalty Award and One Lovely Blog Award- for which I was nominated by the lovely Giselle of Hardwork Boulevard and Lauren of Drifting Lexi. Thank you so much nominating me ladies. Everyone should definitely check out their blogs. Giselle writes such awesome reviews that are worth munching on. And Lauren blends in beauty and books so amazingly well! I’m really glad for both the awards but I am curious about the Dragon’s Loyalty. What does it really mean?? Does anybody know? Do tell me if you do though while I do my own searching as well. Now without waiting further let’s get you loads of facts about me!


DRAGON’S LOYALTY AWARD

Nominated by Hardwork Boulevard

dragons-loyalty-award

RULES:

1. Display the award on your blog
2. Announce your win with a post and link the blogger who awarded you
3. Present 6 deserving bloggers with the award
4. Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded
5. Write seven interesting things about you.

Facts About Me

hrt I’m an anglophile. I love everything English and I would do anything, yes, anything to swap places this instant with any of you reading this in England.

london

hrt If I could go back in time I would love to explore the Victorian era England. I just love reading about it!

victorian-fashion

hrt I’m a huge fan of street food! I don’t think I can live without having gol gappas on a regular basis.

gol-gappa

hrt Of all the days I love Fridays the most. Not because it’s the start of weekend but because as a kid I used to play with two of my best friends till very late while our parents went for weekly shopping.

it's-friday

hrt Sometimes when I have a dream, I know that I’m in one. My sister thinks it’s weird. Although I’d like to know if that happens with others too or not.

hrt I’ve watched the movie 27 Dresses a gazillion times. It’s one movie that always ends up with a happier me! 😀

27-dresses

hrt As with books, there’s a set of movies that I watch atleast annually. Titanic, Tangled, A Walk To Remember, Tanu Weds Manu and Memoirs of a Geisha are a few of them.

flynn-riders-smolder-tangled


ONE LOVELY BLOG AWARD

Nominated by Hardwork Boulevard and Drifting Lexi

one-lovely-blog-award

RULES:

1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
2. You must list the rules and display the award.
3. You must add 7 facts about yourself.
4. You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

Facts About Me

hrt I’m 5’6.5’’ tall and I wish I were an inch or two taller.

hrt My hometown is in Nainital district, a beautiful serene place in Uttarakhand, India. Good thing I love mountains.

Nainital-Lake

hrt I love Johnny Depp and Pirates of the Caribbean, so I have a Jack Sparrow cut out in my room.

jack-sparrow

hrt Winters are coming. It happens to be my favourite time of the year and I love stealing my dad’s sweaters for myself when I go out.

hrt A friend of mine and I have this ritual kind of thing that whenever we sleep over at each other’s place we always watch a horror film at night. And now we are running out of movies.

screaming

hrt I ate Subway Salad for the first time last week and loved it and highly recommend it now. It was unbelievably fresh!

subway-salad

hrt Macular hole is a tear in the retina of your eye which can cause blurred and distorted vision. I had that in my left eye but we found out at the right time and got it corrected.


My Nominations:

Meg @ Little Blog of Books

Breathing In The Pages

Megan @ Fun Facts For Writing

Simon @ SFarnell

Alex @ Alex The Shadow Girl

Anna @ My Bookish Dream

Giovanna @ Book Coma Blog

Cassidy @ The Little Book Cottage

Jessica @ Mud And Stars

Poulami @ Daydreaming Books

Lucia @ Making Days Better

The Quirky Book Nerd

T. K. Lawrence @ Read It Or Not Reviews

Lauren @ Drifting Lexi (*For Dragon’s Loyalty)

Disregard it if you have already done them!

Thanks again Giselle and Lauren. It’s great to be appreciated by both of you. And thanks for dropping by everyone! 🙂 Love,

Shivalika-Swar

27 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty & One Lovely Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination! I’ll be sure to post my stuff within the next few days, just as a curiosity are the nominations for both awards? Just thought I would check to see if I’m going to try to come up with 14 facts about me or not.

    Like

  2. Thank you for the nomination, though I am afraid that I have already done that award. Also, I am similar sometimes in terms of dreams, every now and then I will have one where I am really aware that I am dreaming, haha. And I absolutely love Pirates of the Caribbean; one of my favourites!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for nominating me! 😀
    I would also love to explore the Victorian era as well – I need to read more books set in this time period. I love Pirates of the Caribbean and Johnny Depp as well! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve been nominated for One Lovely Blog before so I’ll skip that one and do the Dragon loyalty award instead. 😂 So I’ll have to come up with 7 facts only. And I love Gol Gappas too! Also Johnny Depp and Pirates of Caribbean 😍 Thanks for nominating me. 😀

    Like

  5. I have also been wondering what this mysterious dragon loyalty thing is all about haha! Thank you for the nomination! 🙂 I’m from England, and I’ve always wanted to go to India, so you can swap places with me if you like! Your hometown looks so beautiful in the photograph! Also I had no idea that Subway do salads, but I really want one now!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment