Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban | Potter Week Day 3

Happy Wednesday everone!

It’s the third day of the Potter Week and I realised in office today that it’s been a long while since I watched Prisoner of Azkaban. As I had to pick my favourites from the same I decided to watch it and I just finished it and now have sat down for the blog post. So most probably some of my answers would recline more on the movie but it’s definitely no less than the book.

Potter Week Day 3 – Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Favourite Character – Hermione Granger

hermione-granger-harry-potter

She absolutely owned the book as well as the movie. And I have no need to say more except that punch on Malfoy was the perfect icing on the cake!

Favourite Scene – Hippogriff’s Flight

hippogriff-buckbeak-harry-potter

I love how carefree the scene is. I mean for a thirteen year old Harry had a lot to deal with . Things that I won’t be able to tackle even now. And I love the depiction in the movie even more. His flight around the castle and above the Great Lake is magical.

Favourite Trio Moment – The Shrieking Shack

harry-ron-hermione-laughing

This particular scene is so cute! What with a killer on loose and after one of them, they needed more such moments. 😛 It reminds me how important friends are in ones life.

Favourite Object – Marauder’s Map

map

It was a tough battle between the time turner and the map but you can see who won. I’m nothing if not practical occasionally so I’d definitely opt for the map as it might come in handy in many situations and you just can’t use the time turner for fooling around.

Favourite Spell – Expecto Patronum

expecto-patronum-harry-potter-hogwarts

Apart from the fact that this a one of the collest spells, I love the concept behind it that one has to think of a happy thought to banish the happiness sucking dementor. Sometimes I’m amazed at J K Rowling all over again for she went into such depths even for spells and names.

Favourite Creature – Hippogriff

buckbeak-hippogriff

I very much want my turn to take a flight on a hippogriff. He looks so stately and proud and elegant that I’ll positively look a dowd in front of him.

Favourite Quote

dumbledore_quote_6


I Tag:

Zainab @ TeenBookLit101

Annelise @ Annelisebooklife

Miriam @ The Reading Belle


Also, what was your favourite part from the book and movie?

Thank you so much for dropping by and have a lovely day! 🙂 Love,

Shivalika-Swar

3 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban | Potter Week Day 3

  1. Anna @MyBookishDream says:

    I think Expecto Patronum is my all time favourite HP spell. I don’t know, it’s just sooo beautiful and also very useful. (For obvious reasons!)

    I really adore The Marauder’s Map and I seriously want to get it! (Well, I would love the “real” one, but I have always wanted to get the poster version of it so that I can hang it on my wall.) XD Though I think the Time Turner is my favourite item from this book/movie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

