Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets| Potter Week Day 2

Hope you all are having a great Tuesday! To tell the truth, Tuesdays for me are the worst days. They don’t have the freshness of a Monday and the entire week seems to stretch out. But now that I’m well rested and fed after a long day I can caary on with my Potter Week! Since it’s the second day, that means the Chamber of Secrets is the book for today. Come to think of it, when it comes to scoring the books I think this will be at the bottom. But by no means does that mean that I don’t love it!

Potter Week Day 2 – Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Favourite Character – Dobby

dobby-harry-potter

Not only from this book, but one of my favourite characters from the entire series. Even when he has to go against his master he does so just to protect Harry and it shows how pure hearted he is. So what if his methods are quite harmful for Harry. 😛

Favourite Scene – Hagrid Back from Azkaban

hagrid-hugs

“There’s no Hogwarts without you Hagrid”

It’s not from the book but that hug makes me cry so much! Many people surprisingly consider it cheesy for some reason beyond my understanding.

Favourite Trio Moment – The Reunion

harry-potter-trio-reunites

Another scene from the movie but it’s the cutest thing EVER! Hermione running over  to hug Harry and that awkward almost hug between Ron and Hermione is epic! Anybody could have guessed that they would end up together. ❤

Favourite Object – Polyjuice Potion

Polyjuice_potion

Not exactly an object but I couldn’t think of anything better and seriously the potion was very much a pivotal part of the book to be left out of my favourites! Although their bubbling faces is not something that I’d want to remember!

Favourite Spell – Flagrate

i-am-lord-voldemort

I’m no fan of Voldemort’s but I quite love this spell. And just because I love giving parties and I know that I could have a lot of fun using this.

Favourite Creature – Phoenix

fawkes-phoenix-harry-potter

There was a time I became so obsessed with phoenix that I literally considered getting one tattoed on my lower back! Let’s just agree that phoenix are one of the most magical and ethereal creatures to ever exist.

Favourite Quote

dumbledore_quote_5


Today I tag:

Megan @ Little Blog of Books

Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles

Rachel @ Bookish Rachel


Well that’s for today and I’d love to know your favourite part in the Chamber of Secrets. Thank you so much for dropping by! 🙂 Love,

Shivalika-Swar

Leave a Reply

