Beautiful Book Covers | April

HELLO EVERYBODY!!!

I’ve been a very bad blogger this past month and I wish I could say I’ll do better, starting right now but work has been literally crushing me. And I swear I have zero stamina so after a hectic day all I want to do is get home and lie down and sleep. Although I try and catch up with your posts, I’m too tired to do much of that either.

Leaving the everyday crap behind, I’m trying to catch up with my blogging routine (I’m such a hardcore routine follower). So here I am with beautiful book covers from all the April book releases!

the-raven-kingBook: The Raven King

Author: Maggie Stiefvater

Release Date: April 26th 2016

I believe I do not need to give details as most of you already know about this one. This is the fourth and the last part of The Raven Cycle series and that’s all I can give you because the blurb is not very explanatory. And it can be summarised as a quest of bunch of people to find a king. Yes. That’s quite about it. Honestly.

Goodreads Blurb


love-lies-and-spiesBook: Love, Lies and Spies

Author: Cindy Anstey

Release Date: April 19th 2016

Now hold on for a second. Just look at the cover. Just appreciate the beauty of it. Okay we can move on to the fact that it’s a historical fiction, romance to be more specific, which is my favourite genre. Set in  the nineteenth century, there’s also a spy hero and a heroine who researches ladybugs. What else do you need? Also there’s a giveaway over at Goodreads for the US citizens!

Goodreads Blurb


the-star-touched-queenBook: The Star-Touched Queen

Author: Roshani Chokshi

Release Date: April 26th 2016

The cover is so vibrant! And mysterious and stunning and what not! This book happens to have a mythical Indian / Greek setting by the looks of it and rarely there are such books which are actually good so I’m very very excited for this one. Plus it’s a romance so we have all the ingredients for a great book. What’s there NOT to love?? ❤

Goodreads Blurb


There’s all I could get hold of for the month of April. Did you find something more exciting coverwise? Have you read any of these? I’d love to know your views!

Thank you so much for dropping by and I hope you have a great day! 🙂 Love,

Shivalika-Swar

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Book Covers | April

Leave a Reply

