7 Literary Villains I Love to Hate

Hello Everyone!

I hope you all are enjoying your Sunday. Me, I dozed all day long, on and off of course. I had to get up to take my meals. It’s almost half past ten and after finishing this post I’m going to wash a bucket full of clothes. Life is mundane and tiresome and I’m only twenty three. Coming to this weeks Super Seven Sunday, you know there are many kinds of villains. The redeemable ones, the inner softy ones, the ones we couldn’t care less about. And then there are those who are pure evil. Today I have for you my list of the most detestable villains and I truly hate hate them all.

7-literary-villains-i-love-to-hate

Dolores Umbridge (Harry Potter series by JK Rowling)

umbridge-hp

Of all the villains I’ve read about, she really takes the cakes! It was a tough battle between her and Lord Voldy for the top position but as you can see she won and rightly so.

Voldemort (Harry Potter series)

voldemort

I didn’t want to put two characters from the same books but really Voldemort and Umbridge are the most horrible people out there in books. He’s plain cruel and kills for fun and won’t even flinch before hurting a baby and that definitely enlists him on this list.

Cersei Lannister (Game of Thrones series by George R R Martin)

cersei-lannister-game-of-thrones

She’s cunning, wicked, cold and mercurial and somewhat of a psychopath. In fact she get’s her husband killed so that her son, whom she conceived with her twin brother, could be the greatest king ever. Need I say anything more??

George Wickham (Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen)

george-wickham-Pride-and-Prejudice

He’s not exactly the meanest or the most vicious villain in literature but his the kind of man we all loathe. Charming and gentlemanly on the outside but hideously wicked on the inside who tricks people and spread false and ugly rumours about good people.

Amy (Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn)

Amy-dunne-gone-girl

Amy is scary as f**k and I wouldn’t ever want to come across her. She’s the biggest game player out there and could easily manipulate you into buying a trash bag for 10 dollars. She can go to any lengths just to make her point – even killing people, while appearing the innocent all the time.


Which villain do you hate the most? Is there someone who should have been on this list?

 I hope you enjoyed the list and thank you so much for dropping by! 🙂 Love,

Shivalika-Swar

One thought on “7 Literary Villains I Love to Hate

Leave a Reply

