Beautiful Book Covers | March 2016

How is your weekend going on people?

I enjoyed the cloud cover today and it was a much needed respite from the sun since I HATE summers and I wish we had very short ones. I’m back with Beautiful Book Covers for March and I had a number of them this time so I left out Lady Midnight and Rebel of the Sands but they are no less beautiful. Anyway, this week I have these beauties for you..

Book: Jane Steelejane-steele

Author: Lyndsay FayeRelease

Date: March 22nd 2016

A Gothic retelling (loose retelling) of Jane Eyre in which Jane is actually wicked . And a murderer to boot. Now who in their right mind wouldn’t want to read this? Jane Steele, much like her favourite character suffers cruelly at the hands of her aunt and schoolmaster. But unlike Jane Eyre, she does not keep on taking it lightly but strikes back!


wink-poppy-midnightBook: Wink Poppy Midnight

 Author: April Genevieve Tucholke 

Release Date: March 22nd 2016

As beautiful as the cover is, the name of the book is such that you can’t help but want to know more about it. There are three main characters- one hero, one liar and one a villain. It’s so intriguing and just look at that complex cover! There’s a snake, an owl, a spider web, apples, leaves, flowers and whatnot. I can’t wait to get to this beauty!

Book: Burning Glassburning-glass

Author: Kathryn Purdie

Release Date: March 1st 2016

Another gorgeous cover! But I’m not sure I’m going to take it up anytime soon. A psychic seer and two brothers, one of them an emperor. At this point I’m not much into love triangles and that too involving brothers (Vampire Diaries has drained me enough). When threats of revolution pit the two brothers against each other, Sonya, the seer must choose which brother to trust—and which to betray. Really.


Which cover do you like the most? Have you read any of these books?

Did you notice all of them have a dark base? What a coincidence. I hope you enjoyed reading about this month’s pretty covered books and have a great day! 🙂 Love,

 Shivalika-Swar
8 thoughts on “Beautiful Book Covers | March 2016

  1. bambiquim says:

    I really like the first two covers, and also want to read both of them, but did not realize they come out this month, so thank you for the heads up!

    The 3rd cover doesn’t really strike my fancy, although it may be a good read.

    Thanks for posting!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Captain's Quarters says:

    Wink Poppy Midnight is certainly on my list to read. Beautiful cover and the title rolls off the tongue so nicely. The plot sounds fun too. Happy reading.
    x The Captain

    Like

Leave a Reply

