Beautiful Book Covers | January 2016

Hello bookworms and non-bookworms! How are you today? I’m myself neck deep in work hence writing this post during my lunch break. I really don’t understand but highly appreciate all the working women who go home and cook after a hectic day. Just how do you do it?? Back to the post, I’ve got two great books whose covers I absolutely loved!

PassengerBook: Passenger

Author: Alexandra Bracken

Release Date: January 5th 2016

Passenger is undoubtedly the most popular book of 2016 as of yet. And its cover is just gorgeous. Have I told you how much I adore ships in a bottle? Etta and Nicholas embark on a perilous journey across centuries and continents, piecing together clues left behind by some traveler in search of an object. But as they get closer to the truth of their search, treacherous forces threaten to separate Etta not only from Nicholas but from her path home…forever.

Blurb


all-the-birds-in-the-skyBook: All the Birds in the Sky

Author: Charlie Jane Anders

Release Date: January 26th 2016

Let me be honest and tell you that I loved the blurb a bit more than the cover itself. Not that it is any less interesting. Childhood friends Patricia Delfine and Laurence Armstead are all grown up and working in their respective fields. One has magical powers and the other is an engineer, both working to save the failing planet. So we have a magician, an engineer and an apocalypse. Yep, no need to say more.

Blurb


So these two are my this month’s cover picks and I’m really looking forward to reading them. What’s your favourite book this month? As always, thank you for dropping by, have a great day/ night! 🙂 Love,

Shivalika-Swar

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Book Covers | January 2016

Leave a Reply

