Beautiful Book Covers | December

Hello everybody! How excited are you for the New Year?? I’m way too much excited for my own good considering the fact that I have to work on 31st as well. But that’s how you go adulting I guess. Anyway let’s not waste our time on the maudlin talk and get to the main point of this post! It’s the pretty book covers that I’ve picked for this month! Have a look!

the-death-of-dulgathBook: The Death of Dulgath

Author: Michael J. Sullivan

Release Date: December 1st 2015

The cover is so Harry Potter-ish that one can’t help but like it. The castle at the edge of the cliff is very inviting plus the font used for the title is just perfect. Although it’s the third book of the Riyria Chronicles, it’s not going to deter me from reading the book.

Goodreads Blurb


medicis-daughterBook: Médicis Daughter: A Novel of Marguerite de Valois

Author: Sophie Perinot

Release Date: December 1st 2015

To start with, it’s a historical fiction and you know how much I adore it. To top it off, when there’s a lovely lady and a lovelier castle I cannot give it a miss. I’d read anything as long as there’s a lovely castle involved. This book is the story of the Queen of France Margarot Valois and her lover Guise and how the poor lady was forced to give up on her love for a political alignment with the next biggest royal family.

Goodreads Blurb


Is there a book cover you are loving lately? I would love to see and add it to my ever growing TBR!

Love,

Shivalika-Swar

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Book Covers | December

Leave a Reply

