THE BOOKISH CHRISTMAS TAG

I hope you all had a wonderful and a happy Christmas with your family and friends! Because of an impromptu holiday trip (which I’ll be posting about soon) I couldn’t do this tag as and when I had planned but as they say it’s better late than never. Huge thanks to Lauren of Drifting Lexi who tagged me for this fun Bookish Christmas Tag. So without further ado here you go..

the-bookish-christmas-tag

Father Christmas: Name a book you received as a child that you treasure to this day.

peter-pan

Other than my course books I don’t think I ever received any book as a present. But I do remember getting my cousin’s old Peter Pan picture book and I absolutely adored it. Now I’ve passed it on to my younger cousins.

The ghost of Christmas past: Is there a book or series you like to revisit each year at Christmas time?

The-Lion-The-Witch-And-The-Wardrobe

I would go for Harry Potter or The Witch, the Wizard and the Wardrobe. Coincidentally I just did a post regarding the books best for Christmas holidays which you can check out here.

Christmas tree: Name a series that reaches new heights with every entry.

hathaway series

I want to say Harry Potter but I will go with Lisa Klepas’ Hathaways series. These books just get better and better with every next book and every reread.

Friends and family: Name a book with fantastic characters.

vwtr

Vanish With the Rose is a lovely book with a good dose of suspense and supernatural and the most amazing characters ever. I loved how specifically unique every character was how well they all gelled together.

Decorations: Name a book with a gorgeous cover you would proudly display on your shelves.

gwtw

I think Gone With the Wind has one of my favourite covers of all times. I even had a friend of mine paint it and it’s still under construction.

Christmas cards: Name a book that carries a great message.

when-beauty-tamed-the-beast

I loved When Beauty Tamed the Beast by Eloisa James. Well as you can guess from the name it’s a retelling of the fairy tale Beauty and the Beast. The great message in this book is the simple one that we need to learn to love and appreciate the person beneath that entire facade we carry around us.

Ice and snow: Name a book that you were hoping to love but which ultimately left you feeling cold.

When-a-Scot-Ties-the-Knot

Actually, I was expecting a lot from When a Scot Ties the Knot by Tessa Dare and that’s why I was extremely upset when it didn’t live up to my expectations.

Christmas lunch: Name a book that was big and intimidating but oh so worth it in the end.

gone-with-the-wind

I am so bad at remembering stuff and the only big book that comes to mind is Gone With the Wind and I loved every single page of that one. I’d wanted to read it for a long time but it was a huge book and that had me stalling.

Mince pies: Name a book you found sweet and satisfying.

The-Last-Hellion

It is so hard to answer that question! How in the world can someone pick one book? But I’ll pick one of my latest favourites read The Last Hellion by Loretta Chase. This book is deliciously sweet and as satisfying as a good, happily ever after can be.

Presents: What book do you wish you could give everyone to read?

harry-potter-and-the-sorcerers-stone

I would definitely go with Lauren on thus one. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone would be the best gift ever. And the illustrated edition would be even better!

Spreading the festive cheer: Tag some friends to help spread the festive bookish love.

With Christmas gone until the next year I don’t think I’ll tag anyone. But still if you are interested go ahead and do it!

Thanks a lot for dropping by and have a great day! 🙂 Love,

Shivalika-Swar

3 thoughts on “THE BOOKISH CHRISTMAS TAG

Leave a Reply

