How To Relax After A Long Day

After a long straining day at work all I want to do is to get home and melt onto my bed. I get so super tired and not just physically but mentally as well. Somehow I muster up enough energy to drive myself home and not fall in the bed. Here are a few things that I’ve realised over time that prevent me from becoming completely lazy and nonworking. They work for me pretty well (as long as I follow them) and I hope they do for you easily tired people too!

tea

1. Tea

Although doctors would definitely advice against this one, a cup of strong tea with ginger, cardamom and black pepper is very much essential after a day’s work for me. It feels like pouring back a bit of lost soul and yes I do feel strongly about it. Using teabags is a strict no no!

long-walks

2. Long Walks

Sitting in the office for straight eight hours can be a pain in the ass, quite literally. So after a cup of tea I usually go for walks with my neighbourhood friend and it’s one of the most relaxing things ever. I am also a huge fan of after dinner strolls. The climate is much cooler and the traffic noise much less by then.

cooking

3. Cooking

Strange as it may sound, but cooking for me is a major stress buster. It might be a tiring work in itself but it’s easy to lose your work issues in cooking some lip smacking stuff. And once you sleep with your tummy full of yumminess, you get up with a lighter mood the next morning.

healthy-snack

4. Healthy Snacks

Salted sprouts, smoothies and juice as evening snacks are good enough to perk you up but a bar of Snickers is my definition of healthy snack! And I’ve been totally digging the Minute Maid Pulpy Orange lately.

juno-the-cutest-pug

5. Some Pet Time

I do not own a pet but one of my aunts does who happens to live nearby and I take every chance I get to play with her pug Juno. He is the naughtiest and the most adorable pup ever! If anything, he knows how to get his way with us.

proper-sleep

6. Good Night’s Sleep

This is where I fail most spectacularly. I’m such a night owl and I hardly sleep more than five six hours. I’ve been trying to work on this, on and off since ages now but I always fall off the track.


Do you get tired easily as well? What do you do to rejuvenate yourself after a long day?

Love,

 Shivalika-Swar

2 thoughts on “How To Relax After A Long Day

Leave a Reply

