The Versatile Blogger Award

Hello everybody! Big thanks to Giselle of Hardwork Boulevard, Katinka of Unquietly Me and The Quirky Book Nerd, who nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award ages ago. Although I’ve been blogging for quite a while now it’s always a giddy surprise whenever I’m nominated. So thanks to all of you and do check out the awesome blogs of the ladies.

the-vesatile-blogger-award

Here are the rules:

1. Show the award on your blog

2. Thank the person that has nominated you.

3. Share 7 different facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 blogs of your choice

5. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.


 

7 Facts About Me

hrt I love the Minute Maid Pulpy Orange currently. I’ve been drinking it almost on a daily basis! It’s yummy, very refreshing and truly very pulpy.

minute-maid-pulpy-orange

hrt I’m a Bachelors of Technology graduate working in a software development company and preparing for government exams.

hrt In order to lighten up my bad mood I usually have a Bar One chocolate or Pepsi topped with vanilla ice cream.

pepsi-vanilla-float

hrt I’ve always wanted to learn the language of love – French and the language of anime- Japanese.

hrt I absolutely love winters. But one thing I detest is getting out of the warm, cosy quilt at night to use the washroom. It takes ages for my toes and fingers to warm up!

winter-cold-feet

hrt I’m a no makeup person. Just surma/kohl is all that I use before going out. And I definitely prefer surma to kohl. In case you don’t know, surma is a powdery form of kohl applied with the help of a stick.

hrt I love giving gifts and surprises to others but for myself I hate it. And compliments of any kind make me super awkward and most of the times I don’t know how to react to them.

awkward


My Nominations

Erika @ Erika In Bookventureland

Charlie @ Books & Bakes1 

abookesia

Lauren @ Drifting Lexi

Bianca @ The Ultimate Fangirl

Cassidy @ The Little Book Cottage

Giovanna @ Book Coma Blog

Calliope The Book Goddess

Dimple @ Enthralling Dimple

Rosema @ A Reading Writer

Sania @ Grape Fruit Books

Ronyell @ Rabbit Ears Productions Blog

Jessica @ the mud and stars book blog

Rachel @ Bookish Rachel

Jane @ greenish bookshelf

Apologies if you have done it already. Have a great day! 🙂 Love,

Shivalika-Swar

9 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

