How To Add Latest Pins On WordPress

Hello everyone! 🙂

I’m back with another random blogging related post! If you are anything like me then you must be spending a good time of your life surfing on Pinterest. I know I do! Once I begin it’s very difficult to stop! So  thought it would be a great idea to share my pins with you all but then I found out that it’s not possible. Of course if you are using a premium account you can easily add a widget, but for us using wordpress.com there is no option. After fooling around for a while, I finally found a solution. Well it’s more of a simpler alternate way out actually. Or a ‘jugaad’ as Indians would call it.

Begin with going to the customizer. From the list of widgets add the Flickr widget to your sidebar (or wherever you want it).

add-latest-pins-on-wordpress-1

Now what you have to do is to add your Pinterest RSS URL instead of Flickr’s.

How to do that, you ask?? Just go to your main Pinterest feed and add ‘feed.rss’ to it. It should be something like this:

pinterest.com/[username]/feed.rss

Add-latest-pins-on-wordpress-2

Copy the above URL and paste it in the Flickr widget. Save the settings and you will finally see your latest pins on the sidebar.

add-latest-pins-on-wordpress-3

I hope you find this post useful. And if you are crazy about pinterest as well then do comment your links below I’d love to check them out! 🙂 Have a great day! Love,

Shivalika-Swar

Leave a Reply

