Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag

Hello everyone!! It’s been such a long time! For the past few days I had been preparing for an exam which finally got over yesterday. I can’t begin to tell how much I’ve missed you guys and going through your blog posts. It’s quite amazing how eager I am every day to know what’s everyone else is up to and I apologise for missing out on so much!

So today I’m going to begin by thanking Ronyell of Rabbit Ears Production Blog who tagged me to do the Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag ages ago. Thanks a ton dear! 🙂 Without further ado let’s begin.

hrt Best Book You’ve Read So Far in 2015

persuasion

Persuasion by Jane Austen

I’ve read a lot many great books this year and I’m being partial to Persuasion just because of Jane.

hrt Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2015

devil's-cub

Devil’s Cub by Georgette Heyer

I loved this book a LOT! It was unexpected but loads of fun.

hrt New Release you Haven’t Read Yet, But Want To

the-stolen-mackenzie-bride

The Stolen Mackenzie Bride

I loved the Mackenzie series, and the prequel to it has just come out and I can’t wait to read it!

the-legend-of-lyon-redmond

The Legend of Lyon Redmond

I have read just two books of the Pennyroyal Green series but that was enough to get me involved in Lyon and .

hrt Most Anticipated Release for the Second Half of the Year

chr
Cold Hearted Rake

Waiting with bated breath!

hrt Biggest Disappointment

Nothing comes to my mind as such..I do have a habit of forgetting things I don’t like.

hrt Favorite New Author

georgette-heyer

Georgette Heyer

I’ve just started reading her books and I absolutely love them!

hrt Newest Fictional Crush

these-old-shades

Justin Alastair from These Old Shades

He’s a bit old for me as all my crushes are but I absolutely love him! He’s tall and gorgeous and his razor sharp wit makes him drool worthy!

hrt Book That Made You Cry

waking-up-with-the-duke

Waking Up With the Duke by Lorraine Heath

First of all, I cry too easily. This happens to be the latest book I read and cried.

hrt Favorite Book to Film Adaptation You Saw This Year

1408

1408 by Stephen King

I haven’t seen any book to film adaptation that came out this year but I recently watched 1408 with my friend.

hrt Most Beautiful Book You’ve Bought So Far This Year

the-other-boleyn-girl

The Other Boleyn Girl by Phillipa Gregory

 Since I haven’t got anything new, this is one of the most beautiful books I’ve bought in my latest haul.

hrt What Books Do You Need To Read Before The End of The Year?

to-kill-a-mockingbird

I have no pre-planned agenda for reading but at least a classic, apart from my regular historical romances. Most probably I’ll go with To Kill a Mockingbird.

       Now I tag:

Anyone who wants to do it! Since midyear is way past most of you have already done this but those who haven’t I welcome you to do it! 🙂

Shivalika-Swar

8 thoughts on “Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag

      • Syc @ The Lit Mermaid says:

        Now I feel rude *sits and cries on the corner*. When I skip one I usually reply to a nomination or give a shout out in my other posts – The Mermaid’s Life (kind of like a life update post). Now, thinking about it maybe I should try not to skip as much as possible. Well, here’s a 🌟 for being a nice person. 😀

        Like

      • Bookworm Shivalika says:

        Ooh thanks! But how did you get that star?
        And it’s not rude if you bring the nomination to attention. Also with so many tags out there now I don’t think people will mind if you do skip a few! 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

