Beautiful Book Covers | October

Hello book lovers!

I’m back with my favourite book covers for October (yes I’m late)! Last month I started this..I guess I should call it a feature? Where I pick the books with best covers from the current month’s releases. Though not the best method of selection but I think the authors are very clever to use such beautiful covers that I can’t help but read!

dashing-through-the-snowBook: Dashing Though the Snow

Author: Debbie Macomber

Release Date: October 6th 2015

I love holiday themed books, be it Diwali, Dussehra or Christmas. And when a cover has my two favourite things- snow and fairy lights- how can I resist it? It’s a simple contemporary romance, when two strangers get together for a long ride and discover things about themselves and each other as well. What I love about the author is her ability to write almost realistic romances which might be happening all over the world this very instant. Goodreads Blurb


Book: A Thousand Nightsa-thousand-nights

Author: E. K. Johnston

Release Date: October 6th 2015

It is so beautiful!! It’s supposed to be a retelling of one thousand and one nights. But what I gathered from their blurb and synopsis respectively, the only similar thing is the man killing women and his wife telling him stories. A Thousand Nights sounds as mysterious and compelling as its cover is.

Goodreads Blurb

So what do you think of these covers?? 🙂

Shivalika-Swar

Leave a Reply

