Encouraging Thunder Award & Creative Blogger Award

Hello everybody! I’ve been nominated by the lovely ladies Morgan of The Secret Diary of a Computer Science Student and Parneet of The Enchanted Book for the Encouraging Thunder award. In other words, you are supposed to tell your reasons for blogging. Definitely check out their gorgeous blogs and a huge thanks to both of you!

RULESencouraging-thunder

1. Thank your nominator

2. Tell the world why you blog

3. Nominate 5 more people

I have been maintaining a diary for a long long time now. I do not write regularly but whenever I feel happy or upset, I just have to pen it down. This blog started in a similar fashion. I had finished rereading one of my best loved books and on an emotional note I wrote a review on it and started the blog. You see ink can fade over time and papers can be lost forever, especially if you are as clumsy as me, but here in this tiny speck of a blog in the space of internet my words, my ideas and my lists will always remain. This idea compelled me to go on.

Frankly, I never thought I would ever have a blog. And when I did I never thought I would have so many lovely people to share it with! I might have started it on a whim but this wonderful community of total strangers mapping all over the globe totally sucked me in. I love it and I’m always eager to know what everybody else is up to. I believe I’m quite addicted to it now. 😀

computer-addict


Huge thanks to the lovely Dimple of Enthralling Dimple for nominating me for the Creative Blogger Award. Although it’s the second time I’ve been nominated for this, but I think it’s a special award for a blogger because at the end of the day our aim is to be creative enough for our readers.

creative-blogger-award

RULES

1. Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.

2. Share 5 facts about yourself.

3. Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them about their nomination.

4. Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do.

FIVE FACTS ABOUT ME

hrt I’m infinitely proud of the fact that I share my birthday with Agatha Christie. For those who don’t know her shame on you (kidding!) she’s one of the best mystery authors ever!

agatha-christie

hrt I have never EVER travelled out of my country!

hrt Pertaining to the last fact, there are many countries I want to visit. Namely: England, Italy, Greece, Greenland, Japan and many more!

england-Bodiam-castle

Bodiam Castle, England

hrt Glossophobia is when a person suffers acute anxiety from public speaking. And I suffer from it. I know people usually say that everyone is apprehensive about being the centre of attention but trust me it’s a lot more than that.

ok-relax

hrt Again referring to the previous fact, once I took part in a public speaking competition. You know, trying to be brave and all..I must have spoken a few lines when I got all numb. Everyone was just staring at me and I literally ran away from the dais.

running-away


Once again thanks Morgan, Parneet and Dimple for nominating me! ❤

I NOMINATE

hrt Anna @ My Bookish Dream

hrt Hannah & Lindsay @ Untamed Shrews

hrt Stefanie @ yourdaughtersbookshelf

hrt Kuebra @ The Reader Complex

hrt Vrushali @ Vrushali21

Have a great day all! 🙂

Shivalika-Swar

8 thoughts on “Encouraging Thunder Award & Creative Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

