Seven Harry Potter Objects I Wish Were Real

From Hallows to Horcruxes there are so many objects, dark or otherwise which makes the magical world so much more compelling for us. So much so that we throw references to them here and there without the muggles realising it. Therefore, I’ve come up with a list of top seven such objects that will make our lives a lot more magical.. 🙂

snitch HERMIONE’S BEADED BAG

bbag2

If anything saved the trio’s a**es in the seventh book it was Hermione’s brain and her awesome bag. It’s amazing that a simple charmed muggle object could be so useful. Imagine walking around freely with half your household items in your bag. I wonder if our scientists could invent something like that someday!

snitch INVISIBILITY CLOAK

invisibility

It will be a lie if one says that one hasn’t wished to be invisible at some point of time. Just to be able to sneak around without anyone knowing your whereabouts. How I would love that! Believe it or not, the scientists have actually invented a technology which can hide things!

snitch WEASLEY’S CLOCK

weasleyfamilyclock

This is one of the most ingenious magical items. I LOVE the concept of a clock that tells the location of a person instead of time. If it’s ever made for real I’m sure it will appease a lot of worried mommies out there who keep calling their kids every five minutes. 😀

snitch APPARATION / DISAPPARATION

app dis

Though it’s not an object but a magical spell, I truly wish this one could be real. It would not only save us the time spent travelling long distances but also the hours and hours of traffic jams. Plus it would bring the air pollution level down extensively in metropolitan cities.

snitch MARAUDER’S MAP

map

The map being exclusively for Hogwarts, it really won’t be much help to us. But I’d definitely want something like that for the place I live in or a workplace.

snitch PENSIEVE

pensi

Dumbledore: “I use the Pensieve. One simply siphons the excess thoughts from one’s mind, pours them into the basin, and examines them at one’s leisure. It becomes easier to spot patterns and links, you understand, when they are in this form.”

Harry: “You mean… that stuff’s your thoughts?”

Dumbledore: “Certainly.”

We so enjoy the pictures and videos of our trips to places or some events. Just imagine if we could live those moments again! And not just ours, anybody’s. 😉

snitch HOGWARTS: A HISTORY

hogwarts a history

I would give my left arm to be able to read this amazing book! Written by Bathilda Bagshot, the book is full of Hogwarts mysteries that we are yet to know. Well one can be hope that someday J. K. Rowling will write that book too! I’m really interested in knowing how the founders met. In fact I read a great fanfic about the founders here.

I guess that sums it up. Tell me in the comments if there’s anything else you would like to be real. And thank you all for dropping by. Have a happy Sunday! 🙂

PS : I did not add the Time Turner in the list as i know how desirable it is but it’s a horrible thing to be in the hands of greedy muggles! 😀

12 thoughts on “Seven Harry Potter Objects I Wish Were Real

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    On the note of Hogwarts A History, I would like ALL the Hogwarts school books to be real. They would make fun reads and would be an awesome series to add to my potter collection. Haha!

    Btw, thanks for the pingback! You flatter me 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. creizreiz says:

    Yup! Me too! I want almost everything in Harry Potter’s world!
    And what you’ve listed in this post is what I really want to, the most. The pensieve! Gosh, I would very much like it if I can watch my own memories and thoughts… and anyone’s too! A living and real documentary. That’s genius!

    That Hermione’s bag that has been charmed! Convenient, really.

    The Hogwart’s History too! Yes, yes! I want to know how the founder meet too! I haven’t read that fanfic; and I’ll read it. Thanks for the link 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

