THE BEDTIME BOOK TAG!

Hello everybody! I have been thinking of doing a tag for a while now. Luckily Giselle @ HardworkBoulevard presented me this opportunity and tagged me to do a Bedtime Book Tag!! So I’ll just get on with it and all you people check out her wonderful blog! 🙂

large_open_book A Book That Kept You Up All Night Reading

Since I read frequently at night there’s a huge number of books to jot down. This happens to be the latest addition in the list!

The Madness of Lord Ian Mackenzie by Jennifer Ashley

mlim

large_open_book A Book That Made You Scared To Sleep

I try and avoid reading thrillers and suspense novels at night so there hasn’t been any such book but Fear Street series can be a bit disturbing for a twelve year old.

Fear Street by R. L. Stine

fs

large_open_book A Book That Made You Go To Sleep

I tried and I tried. But this is one sleep inducing book if there ever was. I’m sorry to all the Moby Dick fans out there.

Moby Dick by Herman Melville

md

large_open_book A Book That Left You Tossing and Turning All Night in Anticipation of its Release

I am LITERALLY drooling with anticipation for these two books currently!!

Brown Eyed Girl by Lisa Kleypas

begCold Hearted Rake by Lisa Kleypas

chr

large_open_book A Book That Has Your Dream Boyfriend

If you read Lisa Kleypas, I’m sure you’ll have a long list too. But to sum up a few, Rhett Butler from Gone with the Wind and Sebastian St. Vincent from Devil in Winter. Also Cam, Leo, Simon… ^^’

Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell

gwtw

Devil in Winter by Lisa Kleypas

diw

large_open_book A Book That Would Be Your Worst Nightmare to Live In

Hunger Games for sure! I’l be dead within first five seconds. I’m not much of a fan of dystopian fiction and any dystopia will definitely be a horror to live in.

Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

hg

large_open_book A Book That Reminds You of Nighttime

What’s better than hanging out with your friends all night long?

House of Night series by P. C. Cast and Kristen Cast

hon

The Night Circus has one of my favourite book covers and it definitely reminds me of nighttime.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

tnc

large_open_book A Book That Had a Nightmarish Cliffhanger

Does it even need an explanation?? I’m not going to give one and spoil it for those who haven’t read it but just how authors are able to do this is beyond me.

The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan

moa

large_open_book A Book That You Actually Dreamed About

The book is filled with detailed description of roses and gardens. Likewise in my dream I was in a rose garden within a boxwood hedge and the scent of roses was everywhere. Suddenly the air got so thick with the smell that I woke me up. 🙂 I’m sure I have had more but I don’t remember them at all.

Vanish With the Rose by Barbara Michaels

vwtr

large_open_book A Book Monster that You Would Not Want to Find Under Your Bed

The thought of a boggart being under my bed is actually scary. Because you don’t know what you might be afraid of at a moment. A nest of huge spiders, flying cockroaches, a mean spirit – there are endless possibilities!

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J K Rowling

hppoa

Further I’m tagging:

Rosema @ A Reading Writer

Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff

Malvika @ Dandelion Fluff ‘N Stuff

Maria @ Big City Bookworm

Melisa @ Somewhere Lost In Books

Thank you for dropping by! And if you like you can do the tag too I would love to read your answers. Have a great day!! 🙂

18 thoughts on “THE BEDTIME BOOK TAG!

  1. vrushali21 says:

    The House of Night series has 6 books!! But I read only last three as the rest were not available at that time. But I read their stories on net so thay I could understand what was going on. And I loved it. It was so good that I didn’t feel like dping anything because that would mean ditch the book and do that thing. *angry*

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

