Easy Handmade Birthday Card

IMAG0745

My sis and I made this card for my mum’s birthday at the last second. It is the easiest card one can make in case of emergencies – the kinds when you forget the birthday itself. I actually finished this in an hour. As you can see, it requires minimum effort and resources. The material I used :

  • Cardboard
  • Pattern/ craft paper
  • Ribbon
  • Sequins
  • Silver pen
  • Double sided tape
  • Glue and Scissors

I used cardboard as the base as it’s more sturdy. Also, it’s not very clear in the picture but I’ve used double sided tape beneath the Happy Birthday cutouts. I would have liked the ribbon to be red but I realised later that I had only the orange one. Regardless, the overall look is pleasant.

Once again, thank you for dropping by. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

