The Creative Blogger Award

Hello everybody! I was nominated for the creative blogger award by the amazing Giselle @ hardworkboulevard. Thank you so much Giselle it really means a lot to me! Please go ahead and check out her lovely blog.

the-creative-blogger-award

RULES

  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • Share 5 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them about their nomination.
  • Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do.

FIVE FACTS ABOUT ME

1. I love wearing the Indian attire. Be it suits, sarees or lehengas. Most especially the sarees, they just make one look completely refined, sensuous and beautiful no matter the shape ans size of your body. That’s me on the right and the gorgeous Deepika Padukone on the left.

1382057_1425119201040796_1780483592_n    WP_20140417_001

2. I’m addicted to tea big time. And masala tea is the best thing EVER.

3. I have two big diaries full of Harry Potter related newspaper articles. Plus a bag full of pictures. I’m obsessed with HP and my friends think me crazy for that.IMAG0742

4. How I Met Your Mother is one of the TV series that I can watch repeatedly without getting bored. Also I strongly oppose the ending as it completely ruined the characters of Barney and Robin.1396042331_159537843_how-i-met-your-mother-cast-5605. I have huge, massive girl crushes on Emma Watson and Jennifer Lawrence. Apart from the fact that they play really strong book characters they both are genuinely amazing women. Emma is a proper English lady, the kind we read in historical romances whereas Jennifer is totally fun loving and speaks her heart.

MY NOMINATIONS

hrtRosema Writes @ A Reading Writer

hrtErika & Miedjel @ Partners In Books 

hrtJonathan & Aaron @ Husband & Husband

hrtKate-Beth @ Kate Beth Heywood

hrtMalvika Zephyr @ Dandelion Fluff ‘N Stuff

Thanks again Giselle! Have a great day everyone! 🙂 ❤

12 thoughts on “The Creative Blogger Award

  1. partnersinbooks says:

    Thanks for the nomination, Shivalika! (love your name, btw) You look beautiful! That model ain’t got nothing on you 😉 I’ve always been very attracted to sari-es (is that what they call it?) It’s so glittery and beautiful. Also, I love milk teas… Does that count?? lol And Emma Watson. Love her! I’m so excited with her playing Belle! SHE IS PERFECT. Also, JLaw is the best. She’s so funny and just so human. Love that about her! Mocking Jay part 2 is almost out!!!! YAY!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookwormshivalika says:

      Thank you Erika and Miedjel! (Blushes!!) I get really awkward when people compliment me. Saree or sari its the same and yes they are beautiful and there are many different ways of donning them. If you ad some grounded pepper to the regular milk tea it becomes masala tea so that definitely counts. 🙂 And I just can’t wait for Mocking Jay!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

