Book And Tea

tea1

This picture is just a tiny glimpse of the temperamental weather of Delhi, India. One moment we have been under the lash of a heat wave and the next thing we know – there’s a thunder storm (a very much needed respite from the scorching summer). So I made good use of the awesome weather with tea and a book.

tea

I don’t know if it’s just me or everybody does this but no matter what I’m reading at a given time, I have a pile of my very favourite books (excepting Harry Potter) and I just go back to reading them. I’m so obsessed with them and I’m pretty sure I read them AT LEAST annually. ‘Vanish With The Rose’ by Barbara Michaels (aka Barbara Mertz) is one of those books and the one I’m reading currently for the umpteenth time. The only explanation is that the book is very enticing. If you’ve read it you’ll know what I mean and if you haven’t, well what in the world are you waiting for??

Thanks for dropping by my ramblings and let me know if you also have such favourites. Have a great day..!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

