Favourite Quotes – Love In The Afternoon

lia

Fifth and the last Hathaway book, its the story of Beatrix Hathaway and Christopher Phelan.

“Bending his head over hers, Leo murmured, “When I give you away at the altar, Bea, I want you to remember something. I’m not really giving you away. I’m merely allowing him the chance to love you as much as the rest of us do.”

And another one..

“Captain Phelan,” Cam asked, choosing his words with care. “Have you come to ask for our consent to marry Beatrix?” Christopher shook his head. “If I decide to marry Beatrix, I’ll do it with or without your consent.” Leo looked at Cam. “Good God,” he said in disgust. “This one’s worse than Harry.”  

My cast for Beatrix and Christopher would be Rachel McAdams (especially in Sherlock Holmes) and Chris Pine.

rachel_mcadams       rachel mcadams

cp           chris pine phaelan

Leave a Reply

