Favourite Quotes – Seduce Me At Sunrise

smas

Winnifred Hathaway and Kev Merripen’s book – the second book from the Hathaway Series.

“Glaring at the doctor, Kev spoke in Romany. “Ka xlia ma pe tute.” (I’m going to shit on you.)

“Which means,” Rohan said hastily,“ ‘Please forgive the misunderstanding; let’s part as friends.’ ”

“Te malavel les i menkiva,” Kev added for good measure. (May you die of a malignant wasting disease.)

“Roughly translated,” Rohan said, “that means, ‘May your garden be filled with fine, fat hedgehogs.’ Which, I may add, is considered quite a blessing among the Rom.”

Another favourite..

“All the fires of hell could burn for a thousand years and it wouldn’t equal what I feel for you in one minute of the day. I love you so much there is no pleasure in it. Nothing but torment. Because if I could dilute what I feel for you to the mil­lionth part, it would still be enough to kill you. And even if it drives me mad, I would rather see you live in the arms of that cold, soulless bastard than die in mine.”, Merripen said to Win.”

Win and Kev of my imagination..

rosamund-pike-pride-and-prejudice-i13 rosamund pike

Hugh-Jackman-photoshoot-hugh-jackman-34434278-1020-659           hugh-jackman

One thought on “Favourite Quotes – Seduce Me At Sunrise

Leave a Reply

