Seven Harry Potter Moments That Made Me Tear Up

Hello everyone..!! How are you doing? I hope you enjoyed your Sunday as much as I did. So I am a huge, huge, HUGE Harry Potter fan. And if you are too then you would know how it’s kind of an understatement – being just a Harry Potter fan. I mean come on its such a huge part of our lives! That apart, a few days back I read an article on Buzzfeed about “29 Times Tumblr Made “Harry Potter” Fans Cry All Over Again” and by the end of it I had a very runny nose from crying..:P After I was done snotting I came up with my own seven moments from the books that made me cry (strictly excluding the deaths of our favourite characters). And here they are:

7. The End of Harry Potter

the end

I would find it hard to believe that there is a single soul who didn’t tear up when they reached the epilogue in Deathly Hallows. To know that an era is just ending right in front of you..i cried buckets..:P

6. Harry Seeing His Parents In The Mirror of Erised

Mirror of Erised

When Harry comes across the mirror of erised, he sees his parents and all the members of his family for the first time. He only understands the mirror’s image when Dumbledore explains it to him that the mirror shows what he desire’s the most.

5. Look…at…me…

Look...at...me...

Even though Harry hated Snape throughout the series and vice versa, he does not let him die alone. After Lord Voldemort cruelly orders Nagini to kill Snape and leaves him to die, Harry and the team are there with him. And the last thing that Severus Snape sees is Lily Potter’s green eyes through Harry..:(

4. Minerva McGonagall – Potter belongs to my house!

Minerva McGonagallWhen the death eater Amycus tells professor McGonagall that Harry might try to get into Ravenclaw Tower she does not believes him. I don’t know exactly why but it just made me misty eyed. Maybe because I could hear McGonagall say it with pride of a mother who knows how awesome and brave her child is. It made me love her even more.

3. Luna’s Room nev

Luna has a painted picture of Harry, Hermione, Ron, Ginny and Neville on her room ceiling which is woven with fine golden chains. Forming a single word again and again – FRIENDS.

2. Neville’s Parents

Neville's Parents

In order to gain information regarding whereabouts of Voldemort, Neville’s parents were tortured by the death eaters. So much so that they went incurably insane and they can’t even recognise their own son. And whenever Neville goes to visit them his mum gives him candy wrapper which he collects..

1. Albus Dumbledore : After all this time?

Severus Snape : Always..

after all this time

Do I really need to say anything about these lines..?? Snape has loved Lily since they were children. When Lily dies defending her only son he readily agrees to keep Harry safe even if he has to put his own life in danger. When he projects his patronus, it is a doe, same as that of lily. Dumbledore asks him if he loved her after all this time and he replies ‘always’. Implying he loved her all his life. That’s when Harry realises that Snape had always been on his side.

2 thoughts on “Seven Harry Potter Moments That Made Me Tear Up

Leave a Reply

